Panui

This is Panui mahi. I was to read the book and become familiar with the words and the structure. There were a few words I didn’t quite know. So I learnt those words, found out the meanings, and put them into a sentences. I didn’t manage to finish my mahi. I had to record myself reading the book in Maori and translating it to English.

Ko Panui mahi tenei. Me panui ahau i te pukapuka me te mohio ki nga kupu me te hanganga. He kupu torutoru kaore au i tino mohio. Na ka ako au i aua kupu, ka kitea nga tikanga, ka whakatakoto ki roto i nga rerenga korero. Kaore au i kaha ki te whakaoti i aku mahi. Me tuhi ahau i taku panui i te pukapuka ki te reo Maori me te whakamaori ki te reo pakeha.

 

One thought on “Panui

  1. Kia ora Milan my name is Hola, and i’m a year 8 from Paihia School. Your writing is amazing, and I really love it.Im so shocked of how good your writing/ book is. My favourite part was everything, and I love your book.

    Would you make a movie about your book?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *